MMM14 week 3 + wardrobe reflections

Dear readers, I’m happy to report that the sun has finally reached our small nation. I’m also relieved, because that means more outfit options.
Despite that, I start to wonder whether or not we have enough till the end of the month…
I know, Zoe said ‘no panic sewing’, but I kinda am ;).
Lieve lezers, Ik ben blij dat de zon onze natie eindelijk bereikt heeft. En ook opgelucht, omdat dit betekent dat er meer outfit opties zijn.
Ondanks dat begin ik me wel af te vragen of we genoeg hebben tot het eind van de maand…
ik weet wel dat we van Zoe niet mogen ‘paniek-naaien’, maar ik doe het toch stiekem ;).
Day 12 Dag 12
Snapseed-32 Snapseed-34
Isja (leggings: me-made, dress: me-made, shoes: Zecchino d’Oro)

She picked out the fox fabric herself and insisted on tights. So I made her these leggings and she’s over the moon with them. I’m secretly proud of my little girl and her excentric taste.Should have ironed the dress though. Sorry, not sorry. 

The dress is made using a Burda Kids pattern. Iron-on application: Van Ikke
Isja (legging: me-made, jurk: me-made, schoenen: Zecchino d’Oro)

Ze koos de vosjesstof zelf uit, en wilde er per se een maillot van. Dus ik maakte deze legging, waar ze dolblij mee is. Ik ben stiekem trots op haar excentrieke smaak.De jurk had ik eigenlijk moeten strijken zie ik. Sorry (maar niet heus!).

De jurk is gemaakt met een patroon uit de Burda Kids.
Strijkapplicatie: Van Ikke

Dag 13 Day 13
Snapseed-35 Snapseed-36
Majli (dress: me-made, shirt and tights: HEMA) Majli (jurk: me-made, shirt en maillot: HEMA)
Day 14 Dag 14
Snapseed-37
Blouse: me-made, Pants: Yaya

This was one of the first blouses I made, a few years ago. I still wear it a lot. It’s comfy and happy. Perfect combination!
Blouse: me-made, Pants: Yaya

Een van de eerste blousjes die ik ooit maakte, een paar jaar geleden. Ik draag hem nog steeds graag. Hij is comfortabel en blij. Perfecte combinatie!
Day 15 Dag 15
Snapseed-38
Jacket Day!!

Isja (jacket: me-made, skirt: V&D)
Majli (jacket: me-made, pants: V&D)
Jasjesdag!!

Isja (jas: me-made, rok: V&D)

Majli (jas: me-made, broek: V&D)

Day 16 Dag 16
Snapseed-39
Wait, is that the SUN? Brightly shining? Why, yes it is!

Isja (dress: me-made, cardigan: HEMA) – blogged here

Hela, is dat de ZON die daar zo lekker warm schijnt?

Isja (jurk: me-made, vest: HEMA) – hier geblogd

Day 17 Dag 17
Snapseed-40
A beautiful day for my favorite me-made dress, my Belladone!
Blogged here
Een prachtige dag voor mijn favo me-made jurk, mijn Belladone! – Hier geblogd.
Day 18 Dag 18
Snapseed-42
Another summer favorite!

I made this dress 6 (!) years ago, and despite there being a lot of things wrong with it, I still love it to pieces! It’s made of pure linen and therefore sooo comfy on a hot day. Very breezy. 
Nog een zomerfavoriet!

Ik maakte deze jurk 6 (zes!) jaar geleden. Ondanks dat er van alles mis is met deze jurk, ben ik er toch verzot op! Hij is gemaakt van puur linnen en zit daarom zooo lekker op een warme dag. Heerlijk luchtig.

My wardrobe Mijn garderobe
Thus far this challenge has learned me that I lack me-made basics. I like to make dresses, but I only wear them in warm weather. And the Dutch summers are very unpredictable. On normal days I usually put on jeans and a shirt.

So to face up to that, I finally started sewing my Jamie Jeans. Very exciting, but so far so good. I hope to wear it this week.

Tot nu toe heeft Me-Made-May me geleerd dat ik te weinig me-made basics heb. Ik maak graag jurken, maar die draag ik eignelijk alleen met echt mooi weer. Op normale dagen grijp ik toch snel naar een spijkerbroek en een shirt.

Dus heb ik de koe maar meteen bij de horens gevat en eindelijk begonnen aan mijn Jamie Jeans. Ik hoop hem deze week te dragen.

Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Uncategorized. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

